A.M. NO. 00-11-03-SC [November 21, 2000]

RESOLUTION DESIGNATING CERTAIN BRANCHES OF REGIONAL TRIAL COURTS TO TRY AND DECIDE CASES FORMERLY COGNIZABLE BY THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION *EN BANC*

To implement the provision of Sec. 5.2 of <u>Republic Act No. 8799 (The Securities Regulation</u> <u>Code</u>), and in the interest of a speedy and efficient administration of justice and subject to the guidelines hereinafter set forth, the following branches of the Regional Trial Courts (RTC) are hereby designated to try and decide Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) cases enumerated in Sec. 5 of <u>P.D. No.902-A (Reorganization of the Securities and Exchange</u> <u>Commission</u>), arising within their respective territorial jurisdictions with respect to the National Capital Judicial Region and within the respective provinces in the First to the Twelfth Judicial Regions:chanroblesvirtuallawlibrary

NATIONAL CAPITAL JUDICIAL REGION

Manila (1) Br. 46, Judge Artemio S. Tipon

Quezon City (2) Br. 90, Judge Reynaldo B. Daway (3) Br. 93, Judge Apolinario D. Bruselas, Jr.

Makati City (4) Br. 138, Judge Sixto C. Marella (5) Br. 139, Judge Florentino A. Tuazon, Jr.

Pasig City (6) Br. 158, Judge Jose R. Hernandez

Kaloocan City (7) Br. 123, Judge Edmundo T. Acuña

Las Piñas City (8) Br. 253, Judge Jose F. Caoibes, Jr.

Mandaluyong City (9) Br. 214, Judge Edwin D. Sorongon

Marikina City (10) Br. 273, Judge Olga P. Enriquez

Muntinlupa City (11) Br. 256, Judge Alberto L. Lerma Parañaque City (12) Br. 258, Judge Raul E. De Leon

Pasay City (13)Br. 231, Judge Cesar Z. Ylagan

Valenzuela City (14) Br. 75, Judge Jaime F. Bautista

FIRST JUDICIAL REGION

Abra (Bangued) (15) Br. 1, Judge Charito B. Gonzales

Benguet (Baguio City) (16) Br. 59, Judge Abraham B. Borreta

Ilocos Norte (Laoag City) (17) Br. 15, Judge Benjamin D. Turgano

La Union (San Fernando City) (18) Br. 29, Judge Robert T. Cawed

Pangasinan (Urdaneta City) (19) Br. 48, Judge Alicia G. Decano

SECOND JUDICIAL REGION

Isabel (Ilagan) (20) Br. 16, Judge Isaac R. De Alban

Nueva Vizacaya (Bayombong) (21) Br. 29, Judge Gil L. Valdez

Quirino (Cabarroguis) (22) Br. 31, Judge Moises M. Pardo

THIRD JUDICIAL REGION

Bataan (Balanga) (23) Br. 2, Judge Manuel M. Tan

Bulacan (Malolos) (24) Br. 7, Judge Danilo A. Manalastas

Nueva Ecija (Cabanatuan City) (25) Br. 28, Judge Tomas B. Talavera Pampanga (San Fernando)(26) Br. 42, Judge Pedro M. Sunga, Jr.

Zambales (Olangapo City) (27) Br. 72, Judge Eliodoro G. Ubiadas

Tarlac (Tarlac City) (28) Br. 63, Judge Arsenio P. Adriano

FOURTH JUDICIAL REGION

Laguna (Calamba) (29) Br. 92, Judge Antonio S. Pozas

Rizal (Binangonan) (30) Br. 70, Judge Augusto T. Gutierrez

Cavite (Imus) (31) Br. 21, Judge Norberto J. Quisumbing, Jr.

Batangas (Batangas City) (32) Br. 2, Judge Mario V. Lopez

Quezon (Lucena City) (33) Br. 57, Judge Rafael R. Lagos

Mindoro Oriental (Calapan City) (34) Br. 39, Judge Manuel C. Luna, Jr.

FIFTH JUDICIAL REGION

Camarines Sur (Naga City) (35) Br. 23, Judge Pablo M. Paqueo, Jr.

Albay (Legaspi City) (36) Br. 4, Judge Gregorio A. Consulta

Sorsogon (Sorsogon) (37) Br. 52, Judge Honesto A. Villamor

SIXTH JUDICIAL REGION

Negros Occidental (Bacolod City) (38) Br. 53, Judge Pepito B. Gellada

Iloilo (Iloilo City) (39) Br. 39, Judge Jose G. Abdallah Aklan (Kalibo) (40) Br. 8, Judge Eustaquio G. Terencio

Capiz (Roxas City) (41) Br. 19, Judge Sergio L. Pestaño

Antique (San Jose) (42) Br. 10, Judge Sylvia G. Jurao

SEVENTH JUDICIAL REGION

Cebu (Cebu City) (43) Br. 11, Judge Isaias P. Dicdican

Negros Oriental (Dumaguete City) (44) Br. 40, Judge Godofredo S. Sison

Bohol (Tagbilaran City) (45) Br. 48, Judge Fernando G. Fuentes, III

EIGHT JUDICIAL REGION

Leyte (Tacloban City) (46) Br. 8, Judge Salvador Y. Apurillo

Southern Leyte (Maasin) (47) Br. 24, Judge Bethany G. Kapili

Northern Samar (Catarman) (48) Br. 19, Judge Cesar R. Cinco

NINTH JUDICIAL REGION

Zamboanga del Norte (Dipolog City) (49) Br. 6, Judge Primitivo S. Abarquez, Jr.

Zamboanga del Sur (Zamboanga City) (50) Br. 12, Judge Hakim S. Abdulwahid

Agusan del Norte (Butuan City) (51) Br. 33, Judge Victor A. Tomaneng

TENTH JUDICIAL REGION

Misamis Oriental (Cagayan de Oro City) (52) Br. 40, Judge Epifanio T. Nacaya, Jr. Misamis Occidental (Oroquieta City) (53) Br. 14, Judge Henry B. Damasing

Surigao del Norte (Surigao City) (54) Br. 30, Judge Floripinas C. Buyser

ELEVENTH JUDICIAL REGION

Davao del Norte (Panabo) (55) Br. 34, Judge Gregorio A. Palabrica

Davao del Sur (Davao City) (56) Br. 10, Judge Augusto V. Breva

South Cotabato (General Santos City) (57) Br. 23, Judge Jose S. Majaducon

Surigao del Sur (Tandag) (58) Br. 27, Judge Ermelindo G. Andal

TWELFTH JUDICIAL REGION

Lanao del Norte (Iligan City) (59) Br. 5, Judge Maximo M. Libre

Lanao del Sur (Marawi City) (60) Br. 8, Judge Santos B. Adiong

The following guidelines shall be observed: chanroblesvirtuallawlibrary

1. In multiple sala courts where one (1) or more branches of the RTC are herein designated as special courts, there will be no unloading of cases already pending in the branches designated. They shall continue to try and decide the said cases in addition to the SEC cases. In the meantime, in view of the temporary imbalance of caseload as a result of the transfer of SEC cases, the Executive Judge concerned shall exclude them in the raffle of newly filed cases in their station until their workload equals to that of the other branches, in which event they shall be included in the raffle of other civil and criminal cases.

2. The trial and disposition of SEC cases shall be in accordance with the procedure to be promulgated by the Supreme Court.

3. In cases of temporary incapacity, absence, disability or inhibition of the judge of the designated special court in multiple sala courts where one (1) or more branches of the RTC have been designated, the pairing system for multiple sala stations subject of Circular No. 7 dated 23 September 1974, as amended, shall apply.

4. The branches herein designated shall continue to perform the function of special courts even after they shall have become vacant due to retirement, death, incapacity, dismissal, resignation, transfer, detail or promotion of the incumbent judges herein named. Their successors, whether permanent or temporary, shall act as Presiding Judges of these special courts unless the Court directs otherwise.

5. In provinces (for the First to the Twelfth Judicial Regions) where there are no designated special courts, the Executive Judge of the station where new SEC cases will be filed shall consult the Supreme Court thru the Office of the Court Administrator.

6. This Resolution shall take effect on the fifteenth day of December, 2000 and shall be published in a newspaper of general circulation not later than the 28th day of November 2000.

Promulgated this 21st day of November 2000.

Davide, Jr., C.J., Bellosillo, Melo, Puno, Vitug, Kapunan, Mendoza, Panganiban, Quisumbing, Pardo, Buena, Gonzaga-Reyes, Ynares-Santiago and De Leon, Jr., JJ., concur.